#SOL16 March Challenge Day 1: Celebration!

What is a milestone?

  1. ‘a stone set up beside a road to mark the distance in miles to a particular place.
  2. 2.
    an action or event marking a significant change or stage in development.
    “the speech is being hailed as a milestone in race relations”‘ (Google.com)

Today marks a milestone in my professional career! And in keeping with my #OLW16 (Joy), I must share my joy with my readers! And I’ve also done a little bit of “spring redecorating” on my blog! (How many changes can you count?)


Oh, Happy Day!

Perhaps a celebratory video?

Here

And a visual to help . . .

Are you ready?

What are we celebrating?

Ben Franklin $100

Piqued your interest?

What are we celebrating?

What does Ben Franklin represent?

And, not just one, but . . . 

un, deux, trois . . .

What are WE celebrating?

My third year of participating in the March Slice of Life Challenge?

Wow!  My third year.

Anxious,

nervous,

what will I write about?

Close.

What number does Ben Franklin represent?

If you know the “bill” that he is on . . .

And, no, I didn’t say you needed one on hand to figure this out.

But today, as the March #SOL16 Challenge begins, I am joyfully celebrating. . .

A milestone . . . (drum roll and red carpet)

This is my 300th blog post!

I have published 300 posts here at “Resource-Full” in just 3 years and 4 months.  What a shock!  This blog began on October 28, 2012 with this post.

Thank you, readers, as I wouldn’t have continued as faithfully without readers and specifically those commenters either here or on Twitter. Thank you, SLICERS, for your continued support!  What a BLESSED community! If you are new to slicing, you will soon realize that you have some of the best online friends in this community!

slice

Tuesday is the day to share a “Slice of Life” with Two Writing Teachers. Thank you, Anna, Betsy, Beth, Dana, Deb, Kathleen, Stacey, and Tara. Check out the writers, readers and teachers here.  It’s the March Slice of Life Challenge so be ready to read DAILY posts!

 

 

 

33 responses

  1. Congratulations on your 300th post! I love the word clouds as background on your blog.

    1. Thanks, Andrea. I let them “sit” for about three days. They seemed “too busy” at first, but I do love all the joyful words so they are here for March at least!

  2. Congratulations on your 300th post! Amazing! I have learned so much from your posts. My favorite post of your so far has been the story of the deer you hit last year! I still think about that one. Keep them coming!

    1. Thanks so much for commenting, Erin! I’m definitely going to use your “Since last March”. Ahhhh, the thoughts that go through my mind every time I see any deer or pass that place where those three rascals were . . . NOT fun thoughts!

      I look forward to reading your posts all month! ❤

  3. What a writer you are! Three hundred post in such a short time! I’ve been posting for six years and am only up in the four hundreds. Of course, your trips of learning to NYC has boosted your count. Those are such gems. I love the background! Is the flag counter new? Love the header too! Looking forward to the month of reading your posts.

    1. Three years of March Challenge is close to 100 posts and then weekly for at least the last two years. Something about writing on a regular schedule!

      And yes, the NYC trips and #tcrwp learning also fuel my writing.

      Changes! Thanks for the comments on the background and the header. Choosing “new” was hard but I do have “JOY” front and center as well as reading and writing! (flag counter has been there awhile!)

      I’m really looking forward to all my learning in March. I so love trying out new formats gleaned from fellow slicers! ❤

  4. Brenda Peterson | Reply

    🙂 Congrats!!! THANK YOU for all your posts… I enjoy reading them and learn from them too! Keep it up Fran!!

    1. You are so welcome, Brenda. It’s always so fun to be learning together!

  5. Happy HAPPY year 3 and 300! Wow, Fran. I am forever grateful to know you. So much of us is connected through our blogs. YOU offer so much to all of us. Love to you.

    1. Happy HAPPY year 3 to you as well.

      We’ve spent so much great learning time together – F2F and virtually! ❤

  6. Congratulations on 300 posts! What an accomplishment – and a gift to all of us who read your wonderful posts!

    1. Thanks so much, Beth! It’s such a treat to follow the wonderful examples set by #TWTBlog! You are all such a source of inspiration!

  7. CONGRATULATIONS! Such an accomplishment. I learn something new with each post and also add to my Amazon cart quite regularly (since your recommendations are always on target). Thanks for sharing so many great things!

    1. You are welcome! I love sharing and now find it quite easy to check my blog to see “Did I write about that?” LOL

  8. WOW Fran! You are an inspiration to us all!

    1. Thanks, Jessie! You are always a source of great inspiration as well! I’m always checking for new friends from TX and specifically down around your area!

  9. Hooray for #300 .. and hooray for being back for the March SOLSC!

    1. Thanks, Tara, for being my top commentor for 2015! Your posts always inspire me to write more and more eloquently! ❤

  10. Congratulations to you, Fran. 300 is a big deal, and a whole lotta words! I love this new background, very fun to see words and words and words. Happy Slicing!

    1. Thanks, Linda! The words were kinda fun, but I have solid (white) walls at home, so the words were a huge shift!

      They have grown on me! I’m so happy to be slicing!

  11. Congratulations on this milestone, Fran. 300 posts and 3 years of blogging. Definitely deserves a celebratory meal and a glass of tow of wine. 😉

    1. Bless you! A glass or two sounds perfect! Thank you for reading and commenting on so many!

  12. Fran! I’m on my 3rd year of Slicing, too! Have fun writing this March, and I sure hope to see you again SOON!

    1. OMG! I didn’t know you were a third year, too! I think we need to figure out how to do a “reunion picture” online!

      I’m pretty sure I have to give Julieanne the credit for my slicing. She was sure I could do it. ME, not so much!

      I love to try different things / patterns from other writers. Can’t wait to try out some new learning!

  13. Congratulations! Wow, do you raise the bar! I found so many great reads on your blog. I need time to read them all. You have so many great ideas, thoughts, so creative, and what energy! Thanks for sharing so much!

    1. Just think . . . this will soon be you! Celebrating multiple years of meeting the challenge!!!

      Always learning . . . always sharing!

  14. Your face is familiar from Twitter, so I’m happy to have found you here as well. I look forward to learning from an experienced Slicer, as this is my first time around.

    1. Ashley,
      The support from Slicers has kept me blogging. It’s one of the most supportive communities that you will ever see!

      Imitation works! If someone trys a poem, list, etc. feel free to try it out!” The goal is just to write!

      Welcome! Welcome! Welcome!

  15. sallydonnelly11 | Reply

    Congrats, my friend!!!! Just think how many comments you must have made…I suspect so many more than 300 as you are so kind and giving to leave encouraging comments that keep others, like me, writing, while also sharing great wisdom!! What a great way to begin the March challenge.

    1. Thanks, Sally!
      I’m thinking that sounds like way toooooo much math! I am both blessed and honored to have so many talented friends. I learn so much from ALL of the Slicers and bloggers!

  16. Fran,
    I love reading your posts and typically find time to read what you’ve written. Congratulations on your 300th post! You’ve inspired me to join in the Slice of Life this year!

  17. Congratulations on your 300th post, Fran! Thank you for all your encouragement–it is due to you that I am trying this myself! You are an inspiration, and you make writing fun. I loved your clues, leading my curious self right through your post. Your redecorating is fabulous as well! Looking forward to what you say next!

    1. Kathy,
      I’m so excited that you are going to “slice”. BUT I can’t figure out how to comment on your blog. I love how your phone has magically “tech-talked” to your car to play your favorite songs. You are a great story teller! ❤

Leave a Reply

Doing The Work That Matters

a journey of growing readers & writers

Present Perfect

adventures in multiple tenses

Leadership Connection

from Great Prairie AEA

The Blue Heron (Then Sings My Soul)

The oft bemused (or quite simply amused) musings of Krista Marx -- a self-professed HOPE pursuing Pollyanna

Middle English

Life as an English teacher leader

steps in the literacy journey

Walking the Path to Literacy Together

arjeha

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Resource - Full

Sharing Ideas, Strategies and Tools

Joel Pedersen

be that #oneperson

adventuresinstaffdevelopment

All Things Literacy! Brianna Parlitsis

TWO WRITING TEACHERS

A meeting place for a world of reflective writers.

elsie tries writing

"The problem with people is they forget that that most of the time it's the small things that count." (Said by Finch in All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. These are my small things that count.

I Haven't Learned That Yet

This blog serves to document my path of learning and teaching.

Simply Inspired Teaching

A blog by Kari Yates

Reflections on Leadership and Learning

Sharing my learning experiences

AnnaGCockerille Literacy

The Generative Power of Language: Building Literacy Skills One Word at a Time

Reading to the Core

Just another WordPress.com site

Karen Gluskin

My Teaching Experiences and Qualifications

To Read To Write To Be

Thoughts on learning and teaching

Books and Bytes

Exploring the best of literature and edtech for the middle grades.

To Make a Prairie

A blog about reading, writing, teaching and the joys of a literate life

Raising Voices

Thoughts on Teaching, Learning, and Leading

