#SOL17: It’s Time to . . .

time

It’s time to . . .

Write a slice and post it before the sun comes out.

Reflect on 32 straight days of blogging.

Read and comment on some student slices.

Add a video reflection to Kathleen’s flip grid.

Take a breath and choose one task to complete – something left to slide!

Comment on fellow “slicer” posts

Loudly and vociferously say

thank you pic

To fellow “Slicers” for their love and support this month.

Bid Adieu to daily blogging but not to daily writing in order to keep those writing muscles in shape.

What will you say “goodbye to on this last day of slicing?  

What will you say “hello” to ?  

What will you be continuing to do as a result of this new and yet “different” writing for a month?


Thank you, Betsy, Beth, Deb, Kathleen, Lanny, Lisa, Melanie, and Stacey for this weekly forum and the #SOLSC that runs from March 1 to the 31st. Check out the writers, readers and teachers here.

22 responses

  1. Kathleen Neagle Sokolowski | Reply

    I love this final slice! Looking forward to your flipgrid video. Congrats on another successful March!

    1. Kathleen,
      It’s been a great month! Some days it’s still hard to push the “publish” button because I’d really like to spend more time with . . . . But yet, it’s so powerful to live the month through a writer’s eyes with deadlines and time frames . . .
      and REALLY feel the
      “But I’m not ready”
      “I could do better, but I need more time”
      “Sometimes, this is the best I can do”
      “It’s about writing AND revising!”

  2. 32 days in a row! WOW! I’m proud of us. I must add my video to the flip-thing too. Thanks you for being part of my journey again this month!

    1. Michelle,
      So good to see MORE of you this month with slicing & I will continue to watch your journeys unfold as well!

  3. I will say goodbye to I’m not a writer. I will say hello to a new pln. I will continue to read others blogs with new eyes.

    1. I can say that there are days that my writing is atrocious but I’m so thankful that I wrote. (I can’t judge an empty page!) Definitely hello to a new community and new ideas! It’s so great to have “new eyes” to read like a writer! ❤

  4. Love your list. I am a list person, too! So grateful to meet you here daily in March and on Tuesdays all year long. I consider you a good writing friend! Thank you!

    1. Sally,
      You are such a fabulous writing friend as well as a good “meet at the bookstore” friend! See you again, soon! ❤

  5. I was so focused on not “having to” slice tomorrow that I completely forgot that we started on Wednesday.

    1. Adrienne,
      I joke about math issues. Sometimes they make sense and sometimes they just confuse the issue! LOL!

  6. Hello to scaffolds other slicers have shared. Sometimes (often?) I need a scaffold to get me started. I feel so connected to a writing community this year and I hope to keep that connection going.

    1. Diane,
      I agree. Sometimes getting started is the hardest part and then my fingers just FLY! Hope to see you again soon!

  7. Fran, thanks for your great posts throughout the month and thanks for your comments. I appreciate your encouragement during the month.

    1. It was a fabulous month, Bob! I can’t wait to hear about your quilt show and what about that jury duty?

  8. Thanks for sharing so much of your teaching questions and answers this month, Fran. It’s quite a journey we’ve all made, and now goodbye until Tuesdays, but for me, hello to Poetry Month. I will continue on!

    1. Linda,
      I have so many questions, Linda. I don’t think I will run out! I can’t do two months in a row! Have fun with poetry! ❤

  9. Hope I see you next Tuesday, Fran! 🙂

    1. I will be there! Looking forward to continuing to slice! Thanks, Lanny!

  10. I will say goodbye to daily connections with a PLN I adore… I will say hello to deadline that is coming quickly!! See you on Tuesday.
    Clare

    1. So glad you sliced, Clare, and I hope that your deadlines are met efficiently and effectively! ❤

  11. Such fun slicing through another March with you, Fran – I’ll have to check out this flip thing you write about, too!

    1. Tara,
      It was a fabulous month. Hope your work on your house is going well! It’s hard to believe that March is over! ❤

Leave a Reply

Doing The Work That Matters

a journey of growing readers & writers

Present Perfect

adventures in multiple tenses

Leadership Connection

from Great Prairie AEA

The Blue Heron (Then Sings My Soul)

The oft bemused (or quite simply amused) musings of Krista Marx -- a self-professed HOPE pursuing Pollyanna

Middle English

Life as an English teacher leader

steps in the literacy journey

Walking the Path to Literacy Together

arjeha

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Resource - Full

Sharing Ideas, Strategies and Tools

Joel Pedersen

be that #oneperson

adventuresinstaffdevelopment

All Things Literacy! Brianna Parlitsis

TWO WRITING TEACHERS

A meeting place for a world of reflective writers.

elsie tries writing

"The problem with people is they forget that that most of the time it's the small things that count." (Said by Finch in All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. These are my small things that count.

I Haven't Learned That Yet

This blog serves to document my path of learning and teaching.

Simply Inspired Teaching

A blog by Kari Yates

Reflections on Leadership and Learning

Sharing my learning experiences

AnnaGCockerille Literacy

The Generative Power of Language: Building Literacy Skills One Word at a Time

Reading to the Core

Just another WordPress.com site

Karen Gluskin

My Teaching Experiences and Qualifications

To Read To Write To Be

Thoughts on learning and teaching

Books and Bytes

Exploring the best of literature and edtech for the middle grades.

To Make a Prairie

A blog about reading, writing, teaching and the joys of a literate life

Raising Voices

Thoughts on Teaching, Learning, and Leading

