#SOL15: March Challenge Day 28 – “R Day”

It is officially Saturday, March 28th, the day of the Teacher’s College 88th Saturday Reunion.  What an honor to be able to follow in the footsteps of the many who have trod these hallowed halls!

Thousands of friends will be in Riverside Church for the opening by Patricia Palaccio and the closing by Kylene Beers.  Sandwiched in between are over 125 free sessions that also include the keynoters, Lucy Calkins and the many #TCRWP staff developers.  I have been fortunate to be accepted into the 2013 and 2014 June/July Writing and Reading Institutes.  Tomorrow will be my first Saturday Reunion!

tcrwp

See you there?

See you in the Twitterverse?

I am in New York City, too excited to sleep, and yet only a wake up away from the Saturday Reunion . . . .  visions of the new Reading Units dancing in my head!

I’ll be easy to spot on Saturday as I will be “wearing” my professional development t-shirt as evidence of my book chats on Twitter!

2014-12-15 21.15.21

2014-12-15 21.15.44

Are these books a part of your professional library?

How do you learn and grow professionally?

slice

Check out the writers, readers and teachers who are “slicing” here. Thanks to Stacey, Anna, Beth, Tara, Dana and Betsy at “Two Writing Teachers” for creating a place for us to share our work.  So grateful for this entire community of writers who also read, write and support each other!

12 responses

  1. Oh I’m so jealous!!! I’m presenting at a conference here in Virginia. Ralph Fletcher is our keynote, so that’s exciting! I’m missing my friends who will be at the Saturday reunion!!! Have FUN!!! Tweet A LOT!!! I hope to make another one soon and see everyone again! 🙂

    1. I’m sure that you had a great day as well! Always fun to be “learning” . . . hope to see you soon!

  2. I’m pretty happy to be getting on a plane this morning to go see my daughter, but I’m not happy that it’s the TC Reunion. I will do my best to check twitterfeeds now and then. Have a great time. It’s an incredible day and the sessions looked great!

    1. Melanie,
      So glad that you get to spend time with your daughter, but so disappointed not to see you! Our learning will spread out over DAYS!

      Great schedule for the day!

  3. Wish I could be there but enjoy, enjoy, enjoy and SHARE!!!!

  4. Very cool shirt and yes, I do have all those books. What a day ahead! Won’t they recognize you by the giant grin on your face too? 🙂 Have a super day!

    1. Absolutely a hugely giant grin!

  5. Sounds like there is so much to see, do, and hear. Enjoy the whirlwind of activity. I look forward to reading about your day.

    1. whirlwind is a great descriptor!

  6. Wonderful day! So fun to be with you at TC again!

    1. Still wondering . . . is it the slicing community inside the #tcrwp community that deepens the bond??? or all the bookchats? Or all of these?

Leave a comment

A(nother) Year of Reading

We are still reading. A lot.

Common Threads

Patchwork Prose and Verse

Pencilonmybackporch

Writing from home, school and travel

Living Workshop

Continuing to navigate the ever changing world of teaching through Workshop

My Zorro Circle

it is what it is

Steph Scrap Quilts

"Our lives are connected by a thousand invisible threads..."

TWO WRITING TEACHERS

A meeting place for a world of reflective writers.

Tim's Teaching Thoughts

Ideas and Reflections on Teaching

Hands Down, Speak Out

Listening and Talking Across Literacy and Math

Teachers | Books | Readers

Literacy Leaders Connecting Students and Books

Dr. Carla Michelle Brown * Speaker * author * Educator

We have the perfect words. Write when you need them. www.carlambrown.com

Curriculum Coffee

A Written Shot of Espresso

Mrs. Palmer Ponders

Noticing and celebrating life's moments of any size.

doctorsam7

Seeking Ways to Grow Proficient, Motivated, Lifelong Readers & Writers

Doing The Work That Matters

a journey of growing readers & writers

annedonnelly.wordpress.com/

adventures in multiple tenses

The Blue Heron (Then Sings My Soul)

The oft bemused (or quite simply amused) musings of Krista Marx -- a self-professed HOPE pursuing Pollyanna